Doleshwar, MSC bag 2nd win


Prime Doleshwar edged Prime Bank Cricket Club by five wickets in a high-scoring contest while Mohammedan Sporting Club beat Khelaghar SKS by four wickets to post their respective second wins in the Dhaka Premier League cricket on Tuesday.
In the other match of the second round, Gazi Group defeated BKSP by four wickets to earn their maiden win in the campaign.

Doleshwar v Prime Bank
Al-Amin Jr struck 111 off 99 balls and shared a 110-run for the third wicket with Indian recruit Sudip Chatterjee (57) to power Prime Bank to 301-8 at the BKSP after they were asked to bat by Doleshwar.
Al-Amin, who was struggling for form throughout the season, hit eight fours and four sixes in his fourth List-A hundred, which nevertheless, went in vain as Doleshwar knocked off their score, reaching 302-5 in 48.2 overs
Doleshwar lost opener Shykat Ali early but Saif Hasan kept them in the hunt with his second fifty in the league. Saif fell for 85 off 102 balls before experienced Marshall Ayub took charge of the innings.
Marshall, who at eight runs completed his 3,000 runs in List-A cricket, went on to score 76 off 82 balls keeping their innings on track. Doleshwar’s victory, however, was not assured until Pakistani player Saad Nasim hit 64 off 47 balls and skipper Farhad Reza played an unbeaten cameo of 35 runs from 15 balls.
Saad, who completed his fifty off 34 balls, was named player of the match.

Khelaghar v MSC
Mosaddek Iftekhar made 87 off 113 balls before he was run out but Khelaghar were still dismissed for 225 runs, owing to the poor contribution of their tail-enders as Mohammedan took their last four wickets for 15 runs.
Off-spinner Sohag Gazi picked 3-41 but Mohammedan had skipper Roqibul Hasan to thank for guiding them to 228-6 in 49.2 overs with his second unbeaten fifty in the league.
Unbeaten on 82 in the previous match against Gazi Group, Roqibul this time outdid this performance with 84 not out hitting eight fours and a six.
Nadif Chowdhury provided some late support to Roqibul with 39 in the game held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

BKSP v Gazi Group
Opener Mahmudul Hasan made 85 while Aminul Islam added an unbeaten 63 as BKSP made 249-7 in their 50 overs at Fatullah. Mahmudul shared 98-run with Ratul Khan in the opening stand before the latter was retired hurt on 34 runs.
Shamim Hasan chipped in with 44 off 39 balls for BKSP.
Gazi, who lost their first match, rode on Mahedi Hasan’s 70 off 73 balls and Touhid Tareq’s unbeaten 76 off 93 balls to race to 252-6 with four balls in hands.