Comilla Victorians thrash Khulna Titans by 9 wickets

5th Edition of BPL T20 now starts from November 4
5th Edition of BPL T20 now starts from November 4

Tamim Iqbal’s storming batting helped Victorians to surpass the target of 112-run set by Titans in just 13.5 overs.

Tamim scored his half century and was not out in 64 runs playing 42 deliveries with 12 boundaries.

Two openers of Comilla Victorians Tamim Iqbal and Litton Kumar Das made it a matter of time to overshadow the run. Together they formed 64 run opening partnership.

Comilla Victorians’ bowlers ensured the victory over Khulna Titans in the first innings of the match bundling the table toppers in 111 runs when they opted to bat first after winning the toss.

With this win, Comilla Victorians stepped into the second position in the point table with 12 points in 8 matches.

Khulna Titans: Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Rilee Rossouw, Afif Hossain, Nicholas Pooran, Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Carlos Brathwaite, Ariful Haque, Jofra Archer, Kyle Abbott, Shafiul Islam and Abu Jayed.

Comilla Victorians: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Imrul Kayes, Jos Buttler, Shoaib Malik, Marlon Samues, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Al-Amin Hossain and Dwayne Bravo.

Brief Score:

Khulna Titans 111 all out (19.2 overs)

Ariful Haque 24, Carlos Brathwaite 13, Kyle Abbott 16

Shoaib Malik 3/14, Al-Amin Hossain 3/20, Mehedi Hasan 1/8

Comilla Victorians 112/1 (13.5 overs)

Tamim Iqbal 64, Imrul Kayes 22, Litton Das 21

Kyle Abbott 1/27

Result: Comilla Victorians won by 9 wickets.

Toss: Khulna Titans