AL set to share about 70 seats with partners


Ruling Awami League is going to share about 70 seats out of 300 among the partners including HM Ershad-led Jatiya Party for the upcoming general election.
Obaidul Quader, general secretary of Awami League, said at a press conference at Dhanmandi party office of the party president, said that they had reached a consensus with the alliance partners to share about 70 seats with the partners.
‘We shall delay declaration of candidates for party’s 300 seats till December-2, the last date of scrutinisation.
Among the partner Jatiya Party is likely to get 46 seats, the AL-led alliance to get 15, about 9 seats will go to Jukta Front.
The possible Jatiya Party leaders who may contest from Awami League and take part with their party symbol ‘Plough’ include Syed Abu Hossain Babla in Dhaka-4, Kazi Firoz Rashid in Dhaka-6, Safiqul Islam Sentu in Dhaka-23, Hussein Muhammad Ershad in Dhaka-17, Raushan Ershad in Mymensingh-4, Salauddin Ahmed Mukti in Mymensingh-5, Fakhrul Imam in Mymensingh-8, Mujibul Haque Chunnu in Kishoreganj-3, Liaquot Hossain Khoka in Narayanganj-5, Selim Osman in Narayanganj-5, Pirjada Monir Hossain in Tangail-5, Mostafa Al Mahmud in Jamalpur-2, Anisul Islam Mahmud in Chattagram-5, MA Matin, Islami Front, in Chattagram-12, Abu Naser Oahed Faroque (Islami Mahajote) in Noakhali-1, Masud Uddin Chowdhury in Feni-3, Nurul Islam Milon in Comilla-8, Rezaul Islam Bhuiya in Bhramanbaria-2, Moshiur Rahman Ranga in Rangpur-1, Asaduzzaman Chowdhury Sablu in Rangpur-2, HM Ershad in Rangpur-3, Mostafa Selim Bengal in Rangpur-4, Fakhruzzaman Jahangir in Rangpur-5, Mostafizur Rahman in Kurigram-1, Poniruddin Ahmed in Kurigram-2, Akkas Ali in Kurigram-3, Khaled Akter in Lalmonirhat-1, Golam Mohammad Kader in Lalmoirhat-3, Zafar Ikbal Siddique in Nilphamari-1, Adilur Rahman in Nilphamari-4, Shamim Haider Patwari in Gaibandha-1, Mojibur Rahman Sentu in Natore-2, Salauddin Mridha in Natore-4, Shafiqul Islam Jinnah in Bogra-2, Nurul Islam Omar in Bogra-6, Mohammad Hafizudin in Thakurgoan-3, Mohmmad Delwar in Dinajpur-6, Yahiya Chowdhury in Sylhet-2, Mohammad Selim Uddin in Sylhet-5, Peer Fazlur Rahman in Sunamganj-4, Atiqur Rahman Atique in Hobiganj-1, Nasrin Jahan Ratna in Barisal-6, ABM Ruhul Amin Hawlader in Potuakhali-1, Rustam Ali Forazi in Pirozpur-3, Sinil Shuva Roy in Khulna-1 and Syed Dider Bakth in Satkhira-1.
Ruhul Amin Hawlader, secretary general of Jatiya Party at a press briefing on Monday, said that their party would take part in the upcoming general election as a partner of Awami League-led grand alliance.
Worker Party Bangladesh, another partner of the Awami League-led alliance, may get five seats including that of Rashed Khan Menon in Dhaka-8, Fazle Hossain Badsha in Rajshahi-2, Mustafa Lutfulla in Satkhira-1, Yasin Ali in Thakurgaon-3 and Tipu Sultan in Barisal-2.
Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal faction may get three seats including that of Hasanul Haq Inu in Kushtia-2, Shirin Akhter in Feni-1 and Rezaul Karim Tansen in Bogura-1, while Bangladesh Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal may get two including Moyeenuddin Khan Badal in Chottagram-8 and Nazmul Haque Prodhan in Dinajpur-1.